a postcard sews a thousand seeds.

My plants are in bloom and so are these! This is a PostCarden and I love it. While discovering a new favorite blog, the Scoop by OrangeBeautiful Paper Goodness, I came across the Postcarden. I think this is genious. A do it yourself garden, that fits anywhere, that you can mail to anyone! You simply unfold the card, add the cress seeds, and add a couple table spoons of water. The seeds sprout within a few days and last about 2 weeks! Not only is your Carden visually stimulating, the cress is edible! The Cardens come in a variety of scenes, my favorite being the Botanical PostCarden (above). I would love to send a Postcarden to you one some day, or receive one myself…I have a feeling my sister would love this!

It can be purchased at brooklyn5and10.com.

Here is a stop motion video of the life of the PostCarden…”a mini living garden”

Leave a comment

Filed under crafts, designers, plants

Leave a comment