this ampersand that.

All projects are in the works, but I thought I would at least share my latest fabric finds! So my mom and I discovered a new fabric store that is, oh ya know, 3 minutes from my house. You know those stores that you pass by literally everyday and never go in? Well, mom went in, told me about her discovery, then I went the next day. This store has a great selection of designer fabrics, which is what I have been searching for. It was pretty hilarious to compare what my mom and I picked from the store. Our fabric personality is completely different. Ha! So anyways, yay for new fabric and yay for discovering new places! Oh, and I’ve decided I’ll just become a professional fabric buyer. Oh the life.

Tonight I was looking through my inspiration file on my computer and came across one of my all time favorite amersands. Then I realize “hmmm, that looks familiar.” No wonder I love my new fabric so much! Just look at the fabric and the ampersand next to each other. They look as if they were inspired from one another, or maybe just created to inspire me! This should definitely be a “this & that” on Oh Joy! More info on this ampersand and the artist to come! For a sneak peak check out Katie Daisy.

1 Comment

Filed under crafts, designers, fabric, fabric finds, graphic design, sewing, typography, Uncategorized

One response to “this ampersand that.

  1. Jill

    So Jenny… if you ever want to get a tattoo, I say go with the floral ampersand. Temping?

Leave a comment